top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePetra Sušilová

CONCEPT BOOK DESIGN | STUDENT PORTFOLIO


One of my subjects of 2nd semester was the one called Concept Development and the requirementfor the final assignment was to create a Concept Book. We had 3 types of concept books and I have decided to go for a student portfolio. For the design, I wanted to make something simple but interesting and eye-catching at the same time, including some feminine touch. I combined beautiful touches of mauve shades with a black and white colors, and to add some texture, I made digital illustrations of peonies and played with them while creating the backgrounds and pages. I also loved the idea of incorporating a metallic-looking effect.

The content of this concept book consists of 5 artifacts of our choice (from a selection of our individual assignments), 6 reflections on 6 assignments of our choice (and the learning we gained following with the future use), a color palette fitting to our learning style, an explanation of style tone of voice and also one part dedicated to typography fitting to our personality. The whole design must have been created in Adobe InDesign and must have included some interactive elements. To meet this requirement, I used hyperlinks in the references section as well as the ones appearing on the table of contents page linked to the specific pages.


PS: This was my first project/assignment created in Adobe InDesign ever!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

DRIPD.

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page