top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePetra Sušilová

BROCHURE GRAPHIC LAYOUT


Discovery Project, the 1st project of the 1st semester of AP degree, was all about fashion, design and its analysis. Since it was one of the group projects, my group and I had to choose four designersand write the whole design DNA analysis of one chosen line of each designer.


Apart from that, we needed to create a brochure and a graphic layout including a description of designers and collections as well as the whole analysis. For the designers, our choice was presented by two fashion designers (Iris Van Herpen & Vivienne Westwood), a shoe designer (Stacey Chang - Veerah) and a jewelry designer (Melissa Joy Manning).



As the graphic design was not new for me, so I suggested that I could create the brochure. The layout I went for was very simple, professional and magazine look alike. The main colors consisted of baby pink, black and white, and I decided to keep some of the pictures in a combination of black & white as well, except the clothing, shoe and jewelry lines.

The structure of the layout was identical for every designer and I really liked playing with a text composition and little details that were the perfect touch for the whole look of the brochure.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

DRIPD.

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page